First time London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van ExploringLondon - WaarBenJij.nu First time London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van ExploringLondon - WaarBenJij.nu

First time London

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

24 November 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Sunday 8 November 07:00 am. My mom and I are leaving home, I cuddle my cat one last time and take my suitcase to the back of the car. I'm leaving for 2 weeks London, 2 weeks in where I will explore London in my free time and go to school with my 4 friends. I will be staying in a host family. While driving to the airport,I'm singing songs with my mom that are on the radio and I get more and more excited. Before I know it I'm in the plane sitting next to Bojin and Marion who are a bit nervous to fly. We're flying with the whole class, everyone will stay at a host family and will go to school.
14:00 pm.
I've been with my host family for a few hours, they welcomed me very warmly and kind. They have one girl named Asia that is six, a son named Fero and a little baby named Franseco. My room is very big with a two persons bed and enough space to put my stuff.
23:00 pm.
I planned my way to go to school tomorrow, it will be the first day here and I'm a bit nervous. But for now, goodnight.

Saturday 14th of November
Today Amber, Lisa, Bojin and me went to the heart of London and visited Harrods. Harrods is expensive warehouse with all sorts of clothes, bags, food, make up, parfum, accesoires etc. It was so much fun to see the inside of Harrods. Next we went to Oxford street to go shopping and decided to eat something at a waffle restaurant, we we're discussing the terrorist attacks that happened in Paris the night before, we talked about how awful it is and that we we're a bit scared too that it will happen in London or Amsterdam and how much it infected us on missing our family. We just wanted to go home to feel safe with our families. But then we told each other just to let it go because it can happen everywhere out of no where and that there is no way to stop the attacks. After that we walked to the superdrug to buy some make up and went to other shops too, when we were at the Primark we decided to split up into pairs, me and Bojin and Amber and Lisa because otherwise the shopping would take way too long. It wasn't really special what we did that day but I loved it so much.

Sunday 15th of November
Today Bojin and I decided to make a schedule, around 11:00 am we went with the underground to the Tower bridge and made a lot of pictures here and also walked on the bridge, it was very windy so my hat was almost blowing away. After that we went with the underground to St.Pauls underground station en walked to the Sint Paulas Cathredal to take a look inside, it was a very light and cozy church and very beautiful. Unfortunatly we werent't allowed to see the whole church because there was a church service. So we decided to go to the St.Pauls underground station again and to take the tube to Oxford Circus, from there we walked to the Brandy Melville and bought some clothes. After shopping we went to Choccywoccydoodah, this cake shop is famous because it has it's own television program on TLC. That's why Bojin and I wanted it to check out, after making a lot of photos here we went to Victoria Secter in New Bond street. I was so excited because I love watching the runway shows of them, esspecialy the one in 2014 with because Ed Sheeran and Taylor Swift performed there. So when we went there I was searching for the dresses that she wore at the show. I found the british flag dress that she wore there and I was so happy. I think that this day was the nicest ones of the free days that we got.

Friday 20th of November
Today Bojin and I went with the tube to Camden Town to see the Camden market because we heard good things about it. Camden Town is a place where there are much opportunities to shop and eat and to experience different cultures. Around 4:00 pm we went to Hyde Park for Winterwonderland, when we arrived there we discovered that it would open at 5:00 pm. So we walked around for 30 mins and then we got to go inside at 4:30 pm because they opened a bit earlier. Winter wonderland is a big part of the park that is decorted in Christmas style. With stands with food, souvenirs and a lot of attractions for old and young. There was also a ice skating lane.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

24 November 2015

First time London

Actief sinds 07 Nov. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 501
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1151

Voorgaande reizen:

07 November 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: